I had a stable job and I left

Working Kind of sucks.

Okay I know what you’re thinking. It has been one year and a month since I started this blog and I’ve hardly done anything with it. For that I apologize. Things got a little hectic for me and I lost myself. I lost myself in an RF gun and a job that paid me eleven dollars an hour. The problem with that was it also made me physically ill, gave me no time for myself and made me sleep all of the time.

Money does not equal happiness. I was able to afford things I wanted, when I wanted them and it didn’t put a dent in my bank account. I could afford concerts, the newest video games, LARP events, but I found myself isolated and unhappy. Sure I was making enough money to get what I need, pay my phone bill, pay for my medication, buy food but every day I spent in that warehouse I felt not only physically but mentally ill. I found myself lost because this is what everyone wanted from me. This was what made people proud of me. Yet I found myself crying on a regular basis. I found myself unhappy constantly and I could never figure out why.

I know now it’s because that wasn’t what I wanted. It wasn’t what I wanted to be doing. The money was nice but that didn’t make me happy.  What makes me happy is writing and being creative. What makes me happy is putting my emotions into something i truly care about and expressing myself in various ways. This is what I want to be doing and it’s going to be hard, it’s going to take time but I know I can do this. I know i can do this with everything I have.

Don’t lose yourself over money. Do what you love.

MouseTrap

Leave a Reply

