Day Seven: Headache

Tuesday, May 10th. 2:36 pm

I’m on my second day without anti-depressants. Not gonna lie I still kind feel kind of out of it, but way less so than I did yesterday. Hopefully my dad comes home with them soon,  because I’m still pretty dependent on them. It’s not something I really like but it’s something I still have to live with.

I have not taken a glance at the one word prompt for today but whatever it is I’m sure I’ll think of something to write along side it. Yesterday I took some time for myself and did some yoga, ran for thirty minutes on the Treadmill, and took a relaxing shower. It helped center myself and keep stress at bay and I hadn’t taken the time to care for my own well being that It was honestly extremely refreshing. I urge everyone to take time for themselves, even if it’s a shower or a good meal. Your health and peace of mind matter just as much as everyone else’s, and taking time to ensure you’re okay should be part of your daily routine.

Sadly I do have a headache. I woke up with one because allergy season is having a giant impact on me. Then again allergy season for me is all year round considering I have four dogs and live in the valley. My niece has wandered in and decided to join me in typing,  and by join me I mean stare at my fingers as they type. Also randomly shut down the door. Then stare at my girlfriend as I video chat with her.

Stay lovely

XOXO Mouse

Leave a Reply

