Day Three: Dragon blood

I ran out of dragon’s blood incense, so I pulled from the stack of miscellaneous incense and who knows what I’m burning. 

Whatever it is sure helps calm me down so thats pretty nice. Maybe I’ll ground myself today, get that energy flowing, and do some yoga. My creative block has been easing up the past couple of days. Maybe it’s because I find myself (as well as my two followers) writing daily now. It’s a nice pick me up. Yesterday I started the first Chapter of Bees, Bunnies, and Corsets. I made that title up right now. It feels nice to be recharged.

This weekend is going to be a little tight so I may not post everyday as I have been so keen on doing. I will definitely be writing to keep my brain working but this blog will get a little neglected. Apologies in advancement! I have a class this Sunday, and this Saturday is my niece’s second birthday! Time really does fly doesn’t it. Just yesterday I could hold her with two hands. Now we can barely handle her with two arms! She’s a feisty one, that girl.

Bees, Bunnies and Corsets is something I hope to have published by the end of this year. Chapter one is currently in the making, and after the rough draft is finished I’m going to have it reviewed and looked over. To be completely honest I should have the stories I post on here peer reviewed before I just hit publish. This will be my first official book and I couldn’t be more excited! I’ve been writing stories for as long as I can remember. So finally getting my work out and published is a dream come true!

Maybe I can even land a job. Maybe.

XOXO Mouse

Leave a Reply

